Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 December 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking for someone to move into a 2 bedroom apartment in the Collingwood area with me in December 2021.

The apartment is pretty much right on the doorstep of Collingwood train station. It's a 7 minute ride to Flinders St by train and 12 minutes ride by bus to Parliament (there's a stop at the front entry). The 109 tram is also a short walk away.

Smith Street is only 10 minutes away, with plenty of brunch and night-life venues around.

Post office across the road, supermarkets a short distance. The location is excellent.

Happy to negotiate bedrooms.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Bills divided equally. Bills come in at around $150 per month, this includes hot water, electricity, gas, internet and water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
You'll be living with just me, Simon(27, he/him). I'm a biochemist working full time. When I'm not at work, I'll be at the gym, playing video games, going out or watching TV. I have a heavy focus on fitness, and eat as healthy as possible.
I grow a herb garden, so you'll always have fresh herbs for cooking. Also the kitchen island is massive.
Compatible people
Self sufficiency, independence. Fun to be around/hang out with. The household is very sex positive. Someone who will help maintain the property and will respect each other's privacy. Respectful, caring and honest.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay