Bedford

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
5 March 2021 for 2 months to 5 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
No built-in wardrobe but plenty of room to fit draws and a clothes rack

Home Description

Description of the home

Gorgeous cottage-type house in Bedford on a quiet suburban street.
No houses on opposite side of the street instead overlooking an awesome park with cricket nets/basketball courts
Spacious living room, house has a great open feel without being open-plan.
Awesomely sized kitchen incl: oven, gas stove, microwave.
Sun room in the back with lots of storage
And my favourite part of the house, the backyard. It’s serene and covered for the most part, perfect amount of grass, doesn’t require any real maintenance. A guy called Tony comes once a fortnight to mow the lawns and maintain so we don’t have to.
The trees block the view from neighbours nicely and are so pretty to sit under.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas and water (sometimes)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Video games
About the occupants
I’m Emma, I’ve lived with my partner Kate for a year and have decided to go our seperate ways.
I’m the most down to earth person, although I haven’t exactly lived with “housemates” I’d love to know what a cool social shared environment feels like
Compatible people
I’m laid back but can clean with the best of them
I love being tidy but not overly, I like my space to feel lived-in.
Slowly growing my plant collection so you’re welcome to add to that
Description of pets
Richard is my older boy (10yrs) he’s ginger and white and will need to get used to you before being buds but he’s a great little addition to life.
Tugs is my baby girl (2yrs) Calico/tortoise not sure which, she’s a beautiful cat
Came from my previous house where her siblings chased her away so she will need some time also but they’re my kids, If you’re kind to them they will come around

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog