Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (includes bills)
Date available
16 April 2021 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Shared Bathroom = Shared Laundry Space
Outdoor Area = Small Balcony for plants or narrow chair/table if preferred.
No Air-Con = No air-con but room remains quite cool in summer and apartment air-con carries into the room.

Home Description

Description of the home

Two bedroom, two bathroom and two parking space property in the heart of Alexandria. Multi-levelled apartment with large living space, HDTV and kitchen on level four and both bedrooms/bathrooms on level five. Includes shared living areas air-conditioning, timber flooring throughout and large balcony area, as well as small private balconies with neighbour/city views. Newly renovated kitchen area (with dishwasher/fridge), bathroom with a bathtub and internal laundry with washer/dryer and separate sink.

Close by to public transport, both buses right out front the building and Green Square station a 6 minute walk away. Two hundred meter radius to several pubs, convenience stores, Woolworths and IGA right downstairs, as well as dog parks and Pet-O for any pets. We have a secure tandem parking space for your use as well.

Important: Photos show the bedroom when furnished to show what it can look like, it does not come with any furniture.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

No bills other than the rent due. Included costs as part of your rent = Gas, Electricity, Water, Internet, 1 Secure Parking Space & Weekly Professional Cleaning.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hey, we're Jess (24F) & Phil (28M) and we both work as full-time professional strata managers. When we are not working throughout the week we love to relax at home in front of the TV, but love having our family and friends over on the weekends for a few causal drinks and long dinners. On the weekend you can catch Jess out playing cricket and spending time with loved ones and Phil enjoying video gaming or movie binging.
Compatible people
We are looking for a friendly, considerate and tidy person to come into our home, who will help keep the place clean and a happy environment for us to all live in. Weekly cleaning is professionally done, but would like someone who helps with basic tidying every couple of days. We would prefer a professional person who works full-time and ideally not from home and LOVES animals as we have two adorable pets (Moose - Cavoodle & Sage - Ginger) who will be your best friends if you give them food/scratches. Must be someone who is non-smoking and LGBTQI+ friendly.
Description of pets
1. Moose is our one year old Cavoodle (who just looks like a Cavalier) and has a warm personality with lots of energy and is easily swayed by cheese offerings and lap cuddles. Spends most of his time napping unless his favourite toys are picked up, in which case you have now awoken the zoomies machine.

2. Sage is our one year old ginger cat with some serious sass. She is a quiet cat (unless offering her some playtime options) but curious and respects peoples personal space. Does not use her claws or swipe/bite at all and prefers to be left to her own devices and nap around the apartment in positions that would pull her humans muscles if they tried. We ask that all flyscreens' be kept shut when possible to prevent her going outside at all, as she is strictly an indoor cat.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay