Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1000 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
14 June 2021 for 1 month to 2 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
No bond

Home Description

Description of the home


Hello to all the lively and lovely people,

Two happy-go-lucky souls and a friendly doggy are searching for a kindred spirit to live with us in a cosy share home in Abbotsford. This is a short-term sublet only as we will be ending the lease in August.

This is a two storey townhouse in a quiet suburb filled with welcoming energy and natural light. The room is east facing and zen with built in robes and mirrors located upstairs. There is an abundance of morning light for prospective plant buddies. There is space for a sizeable bed and accompanying furniture and hangings. It is ready to make it a magical oasis like a Howl's moving castle sanctuary or Scanda-Japanese chic minimalism nest. We are looking forward to seeing you instil your perspective.

Across the room is the chill upstairs counterpart bedroom with a toilet and a bathroom with shower/bath in between. Downstairs there is an open space kitchen and living space. It is a humble retreat to relax in the evening or host on the weekends. The place comes established with white goods and shared furniture, but if you want to tally along some inanimate buddies let's open the floor and chat! There is a cute backyard space with a bbq and garden seating to catch some extra sun or watch the twilight sky transform. There is another bedroom bathroom in the front and a tiny porch to keep your easy bike. There is plenty of additional storage as needed and if you need to work from home we can re-arrange to carve out your nook.

Despite its quiet location it is a quick step to multiple trains, trams and buses connecting you east-west, north-south, to central and galore. There are plenty of amenities nearby to an array of grocery stores so do not fear for your dinner party should you have forgotten a key ingredient for the bouillabaisse. Closer to the locale there are scenic green walkways at Yarra Bend Park for some chill promenades, or if you are interested in more energetic pursuits you're a wiggle and a hop away from the city or inner northern suburbs. Yassss, in earnest and ironically!

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Regular bills include
- Cleaner fortnightly
- Internet monthly
- Electricity monthly
- Gas monthly
- Water quarterly

All divided equally

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
- 30 something Melbourne adopted Syndey gal
- Chillest gal with a friendly smile and a cute dog on her lap
- Caring, lovely and easy to get along with on any chord or tone
- Working to make the coins but studying a Masters to make the brains
- Enjoys engaging in all topics of conversation especially in a comfy seat with some wine
- Curious about the world and always reading, watching, and listening to know more

- 30 something year old Irish Korean guy
- A quirky guy with questionable dad humour but happy to admit the inner dork
- Kind hearted, functional and harmony focused
- Works in healthcare and hopefully near completing a Masters in a related field
- Enjoys having a boogie in a blue moon on the darkest nights
- As a pastime visits galleries for their ambient room temp, aloof spaces and clean amenities. Also the colourful distractions
Compatible people
Respectful, sharing, caring and opening minded.
Description of pets
Miss Lilian McP
- Chihuahua x maltese terrier
- An old dog with a young heart and a cute face
- She is personable, enjoys a good rub down and walkies

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog