Biggera Waters

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 June 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

The location and views are absolutely stunning! Right next to the Broadwater so morning walks are so peaceful along the beach with local cafes, parks, shopping centers within walking distance. The complex has 2 swimming pools and spas, tennis court and BBQ areas. The apartment has air conditioning, Netflix/Stan etc on the new 65” smart tv!

I’ve included photos of what the room looks like with and without furniture, from when I was in that room. It’s now currently unfurnished with a ceiling fan and mirror wardrobe. You will have your own bathroom which also contains the laundry area.

No pets sorry as it’s too small for two and body corporate wouldn’t allow it.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Electricity is around $300 per quarter and internet is $70 a month. Will divide evenly so around $120 per month each.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi I’m Katherine, 27, student/working part time. You will also be living with Freddy, my cavoodle puppy. (He’s toilet trained and hypoallergenic/doesn’t shed hair). I like to go for walks with Freddy along the Broadwater, local parks and beach days, spending time with friends and chilling at home. Not just looking for a new flatmate, but a new friend! Would love to spend time together, exploring the Gold Coast but also conscious of personal space and ‘me time.’ I’ve previously lived with flatmates since I was 17 and have made long lasting friendships :) Not into binge drinking/drugs so please only message me if this aligns with you also. I’ve only just moved into this apartment, new furniture, kitchen utensils etc so a part from your own personal belongings you can move right in and feel at home :)
Description of pets

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog