Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 June 2021 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bedroom is north facing overlooking garden.

Home Description

Description of the home


Quiet, safe, sunlit room available in beautiful Armadale. Apartment is located on the ground floor (so no need lug groceries up stairs at the end of a long day).

Convenient location, only 10minutes walking distance from both Toorak and Armadale Station and 2 minutes from high street tram stop. Also walking distance from Chapel St and High St Armadale.

Room comes furnished with a double bed, tall wardrobe and draws for plenty of storage.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer

Bills and expenses

Bills (gas, electricity and water) are split 50/50

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
About the occupants
Matilda here, a 31 year old professional. I am really not at home much as I work full time at an office and spend much of my free time at dance classses (hobby) and out and about. When I am at home I love baking, chatting with housemates or watching a movie. I do love to socialise but also respect people need their alone time.
Compatible people
Im looking for a friendly, relaxed, considerate and tidy housemate that doesn’t mind a chat and taste testing my baking.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog