Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
10 July 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Use of separate room
  • Adjoining room
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Our housemate is moving out to be nearer the beach, so we're looking for an excellent new person to move in.

The bedroom has space comfortably for a queen bed.
There's built in wardrobes with plenty of storage space, natural light and air conditioning that works great runnning in cold or warm mode.

Next to the bedroom is an office / study which is included in the price. So for the price you're getting a bedroom and an office / studio.
The office is the same size as the bedroom, also with some extra built in storage if you have an exceptionally large wardrobe or need to store lots of things.

You'd also have your own bathroom and shower.

Home Description

Description of the home

What follows is a bit of a copy and paste from the original real estate listing.
Excuse the hyperbole, but in this instance it's definitely justified. :)

Incredible, beautiful, freestanding 4 bedroom house.
Huge space for entertaining with an abundance of natural light. Multiple living zones and multiple entertaining zones.
30 seconds from Alexandria Park, a 5 minute walk to Redfern train station, minutes to city buses some sweet bars, pubs and cafes choice of cafes close by.

- Open living/dining and spacious central living room
- Large eat-in kitchen extends to covered heated alfresco entertaining deck. built-in storage bench seating
- Landscaped gardens.
- CaesarStone kitchen, quality European appliances, 5 burner gas cooktop and blum pantry/draws
- Four bedrooms, downstairs bedroom boasts a home office or studio.
- Double glazed windows, timber floors, double glazed skylights
- High ceilings, air conditioning, gas hot water, 2 original fireplaces and ample storage

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Electricity and Gas are quarterly and pretty reasonable. These are divided equally 4 ways
The Internet is 100 a month between 4 of us and divided 4 ways, so 25 each.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hello future potential housemate.
We're on the hunt for a new homie to join our incredible home.

The house is absolutely stunning, modern, spacious and pretty damn swish - with polished wooden floors and loads of natural light. It's located close to public transport, just 8 mins walk to Redfern station and 12 mins walk to Green Square Station, The Lord Raglan, Redfern Surf Club are all on our doorstep, there’s also a bunch of nice cafes around the corner and some sweet new breweries. We have super fast NBN broadband and a heated entertaining area out the back.

You would be joining three easy-going people in their thirties:
Saul, a digital designer and muso who loves to cook,
Adam, a policy advisor for the State Govt who loves his music
and Reece, an aspiring actor and marriage celebrant.

PM us if you’re interested with a bit of information about yourself.
We can’t wait to meet you! :)
Compatible people
We’re a likeable lot, love to hang out together with good quality vino or beer and music, but equally give each other space and we like to keep a clean, hassle-free house.

We're looking for someone who's happy to socialise from time to time, but equally, absolutely no pressure to do so.
We all swing between spending time in our rooms alone to hanging out together over a few drinks.
Description of pets
Our only pet is the rather talkative Ron, named after Ron Weasley of Harry Potter fame.
Despite her name, she's actually an adorable ginger female.

Turns out most ginger cats are male, and she was named shortly after she was born, on the assumption she was male.
She was not, but the name stuck.

She'll certainly talk to you, but mostly because she want's cuddles or food.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay