Ashfield

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$132 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 August 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is not huge, you can fit a double bed with space leftover but if you want a desk, a single is recommended. The first two photos show the room as a previous occupant set it up, the third shows it unfurnished.

Home Description

Description of the home

Extremely close to shops and public transport, basically right in the middle of Ashfield. Surrounded by great restaurants.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer

Bills and expenses

Bills: internet, water, electricity.
Internet is paid monthly, water and electricity are paid quarterly.
Everything is split between the four of us.
It averages out to about twenty bucks a week in total.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
About the occupants
We are:
Hamish, 27. Currently studying a BA Mandarin Chinese language and IR, working occasionally from home doing admin.
Declan, 27. Studying a BA geography, working as a chef.
Ruby, 23. Studying a BA in Japanese, working in cafes and bars.

We like:
drinking, ordinarily we don't get too rowdy at home but we'll often sit around a few beers and play card games.
Watching movies.
Generally chilling. In less corona'd times we would go out quite often to do stuff like movies, bars, parties etc.
Compatible people
We're after someone who is relatively quiet at home, another student would be good.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog