Brisbane City

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$260 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 August 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi,

We have a room available in our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment in Brisbane City from the 23rd July.

You’ll share the apartment with me & my boyfriend, located on Margaret street right next to QUT Gardens Point Campus.

It will be a private room with your own bathroom with bath tub, in-wall wardrobe (Drawers & Shelves in the in-wall wardrobe) with a large mirror, ceiling fan, King size Bed & TV.

The common areas are spacious, bright & fresh. The TV in your room can be used in the common room or your own bedroom to watch Netflix, YouTube etc, a fridge, all kitchen equipment, air conditioner, washing machine & dryer.

Price for single use: $260/week
Bond: 2 weeks Rent

Preferably a minimum of 6 months stay.
2 weeks notice to leave.

The apartment is located on Margaret street:
- 5 minute walk to QUT Gardens Point Campus 🎓
- 2 minute walk to Botanic Gardens 🪴
- 500m to Woolworths & Big W 🛒
- BWS right around the corner 🍾
- 500m to Queen street bus station 🚍
- 10 Minute walk to Central Station 🚈

The building includes:
- Swimming pool
- Gym
- BBQ Area
- Covered Parking (Not included in rent), Visitor Parking

Please PM me for any enquiries or to organise an inspection.

Thank you 😊

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Internet, gas, electricity

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
Just me and my boyfriend. We are quite and respect your privacy.
Compatible people
We hope you are clean and and take care of the room you live.
Description of pets
No pets in the room.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog