Benowa

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$450 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 September 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Three-level house with four bedrooms and three bathrooms.
Views of the coast from the second-level balcony (off lounge room).
We are located in Benowa, close to shops and 8 min drive from the beach.
Your room is on the second level and has a large built-in wardrobe and its own bathroom with a large bath tub.
Off-street parking is available, and there's a bus stop just on the corner; there's also reverse-cycle ducted air-conditioning, a dishwasher and a small yard.
We already have two dogs in the house, so, unfortunately, no more pets.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Electricity and water, divided evenly between individuals.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
About the occupants
There are three of us in the house now: my husband and I (he's a FIFO worker and I work from home) and another FIFO worker. Our ages range from late 20s to late 30s.
We have a fairly quiet and very clean house, and we do enjoy socialising with each other when everyone is home, but we do spend a fair bit of time in our rooms as well :)
Compatible people
Clean (cleans up the kitchen after each use, tries to keep personal belongings out of common areas), quiet and courteous, doesn't mind socialising sometimes but also likes alone time
Description of pets
Two dogs: Zimba, 6yo, can be rambunctious but very sweet, and Lilly, 15yo, quiet and friendly.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog