Applecross

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$240 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 September 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

This place is excellent if you work from home as there's a loft area you can make your office. Perfect if you want easy access to the city or in fact most places for meetings or general fun outings. The balcony is a big bonus and a great area to have brekkie or a vino/beer in the evening. My personal favourite thing about this house is the proximity to the river. If you like SUP'ing, kayaking or even bike riding, you'll have endless fun exploring the river. The view of the city is breathtaking, the best in Perth I reckon. Other than this, living at this property is easy, relaxed and there's conversation to be had if you want, and privacy if you'd prefer that.

House includes:

- 2 mins to Raffles / Bus Stop /
- 5 min walk to Canning Bridge station (or buses run very freq)
- Adjoining balcony
- Huge Loft
- Netflix / Stan
- Remote double lock up garage
- Alarm system
- 200m to the river foreshore
- Stand-alone townhouse
- Reverse cycle air conditioning to all levels
- Vaulted ceilings
- Central location
- Outdoor storage room
- Close to freeway and public transport

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Internet is included.

Gas, electricity and water is not included.

Bills are divided three-ways.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Sports
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Tanya, I've been living with Ben and Cam for nearly a year and I'm now moving into my partner's house and looking for someone to take my place. Both are an absolute pleasure to live with. They're clean, kind, considerate, funny and relaxed. Ben works in the city and sometimes heads offshore. Cam is FIFO and rarely in when he's back, but when you do cross his path you'd be guaranteed a great convo and more than a few laughs. I cannot recommend Ben and Cam more for being excellent housemates.
Compatible people
A Good Attitude. Cleanliness. Consideration. Humour. Respect for Privacy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog