Buderim

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
1 bedder/studio
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
6 October 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Adjoining room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Granny Flat for rent Buderim.
Located top of Buderim approx 15 mins walk to town.
Avail: 6th October
Rent: $350 p/w plus bills (solar)
Internet option to share $40 p/m
Space: located underneath house, separate access and connected via lockable internal door.
Shared laundry with upstairs. Loads of extra storage space available in shed and garage.
1 large separate bedroom, large bathroom with bath, WIR. Combined kitchen, dining and lounge room. Good stove, and cooktop. Option to use table and chairs. Opens to private extra large outdoor living spaces that back onto rainforest and pool.
Looking for kind, settled, happy and easygoing older individual, older couple, mum and child who are respectful and responsible.
No party house people.
Children and pet friendly household.
Will require bond (4 weeks) and 2 weeks rent upfront.
Option for long term lease for right person/s after 3 months.

Home features

  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

solar electricity bill, water bill and internet. Option to pay $40p/m extra towards combined household internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hello I'm Juanita, I'm a mum who works for Community, I love my job. I live a very full life with two kids aged 10 and 11, we are early risers and make the most of each day, enjoying much needed down time after a long week with a family movie. We also have a cat called Xbox and a beautiful small dog called Bently.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is kid friendly - or has a child and/or a pet - who is happy within themselves. Easy to be around nature who demonstrates integrity and respect and preferably loves gardening! Okay that's taking it a bit far!!
We are definitely not wanting late night loud parties here.
Description of pets
Cat - Xbox 7 year old king of the jungle, warrior of the world wanna be.. Bently - Jack Russell X - small dog syndrome, but redeems himself with his fluffy good nature.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Pets okay