Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$380 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 July 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This bedroom is like a studio apartment with has its own entrance to the back laneway so that you have your own space while sharing the house. Complete privacy, a great way to share a house but have your own space.

Home Description

Description of the home

Architecturally designed, 3 bedroom house in Alexandria. Features: polished concrete floors, modern kitchen and living room, TV room, 2 bathrooms, courtyard and open plan, with plenty of sunlight.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Share of electricity, gas, internet and cleaner

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Carolyn. I work in sales & marketing within the consumer goods sector. Mid week I am generally very quiet. Outside of work I exercise regularly (PT and yoga) and tend to cook simple and nutritious food, before relaxing with a netflix show before heading to bed. The weekends usually involve catch up drinks and dinners with friends, movies, long lunches, indoor rock climbing, paddle boarding and weekends away. I have a partner who lives pretty close by so I tend to stay at her house at least once a week. I travel overseas almost every year for holidays and sometimes once or twice for work.
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone who is clean and tidy, loves dogs, is easy to hang with when at home but is independent and enjoys their own space.
Description of pets
Sassy Girl is a 13 year old medium sized labradoodle. She is a little mischievious, loves to play and is very affectionate. She is a great guard dog, great company and is hypo allergenic and non-shedding.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay