Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 November 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Large room downstairs. Built in wardrobe separate from main living areas. Rent is negotiable for the right fit.

Home Description

Description of the home

Unique in design and flexible in its layout, this two-level character residence offers a bright and breezy home with many special qualities. Featuring tasteful updates and natural light throughout, it is perfectly poised to provide easy low maintenance living with good sized interiors and a private rear courtgarden.

This superb lifestyle location is within a stroll to the new Tramshed dining precinct as well as being close to the light rail, harbourside parks and village cafes.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Water views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water and gas are not included in rent. These are paid on an ad-hoc basis and divided evenly amongst all members of the household . A good estimate for the cost would be between $300-400 per quatrer and may include other general household maintenance.

We also get a cleaner once a fortnight to do all household cleaning, vacuuming, dusting and mopping etc. No need to worry about cleaning rosters, just clean up after yourself.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm Susie, I am a consultant. I have lived in the inner west for over 9 years. I absolutely love the house and the location.

I enjoy cooking or checking out the latest hot spots to eat or drink at. I love a bit of downtime and relaxing at home so coming home to a chilled but social house is extremely important.

Fiona - Hi I'm Fiona and I work in Financial Services. I am originally from Melbourne and now call Sydney home. I love a social glass of wine and enjoy chilled time at home either cooking or watching re-runs of my fave tv shows.

We are both very partial to a cheese and wine session in the back garden, especially as the weather is warming up!
Compatible people
Considerate, Respectful and an understanding that the world is made up of many different people. Someone who is looking to be part of our little family, generally easy going but enjoys a social environment.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog