Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$240 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 July 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom is quite large and spacious. It's away from living areas, fully carpeted and quiet as it backs onto courtyard at back of apartments. It's tranquillity-central back there looking out on the leafy courtyard! Big built-ins offer good storage space and the room shares a bathroom with the other downstairs bedroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern 3 bedroom, 2 storey, top level walk-up apartment in Alexandria. Carpeted throughout, fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms and a courtyard view from the room for rent. There's parking on the street if you have a car as well as a guest car park underground.

The apartment is furnished but the bedroom is not and so would accommodate some of your own personal furniture and belongings if required such as a bed/desk/chair etc if you possess those.

Bus to city is one min's walk away on our corner and arrives every 15 mins going straight to city which is 10 mins' drive/5km north from this location. Green Square train station is 15 mins' walk from here. There are parks and various amenities nearby including many cafes and restaurants.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Only other bills (which are shared evenly) are line rental/NBN FTTB which is $25 per month each and paid monthly; gas and electricity paid quarterly are usually $30-$40 per month each respectively. So electricity is normally just over $100 dollars each per quarter. Gas is usually around the same. Gas and elec can fluctuate though and can sometimes be a little less or more than those figures stated. So it's a fair estimation to say that it's around $25 a week each for all other bills plus $240 per week rent for this room = $265 per week for all expenses.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Dominic, I'm 37 and currently working in sales/marketing full time and back at Uni part time studying further in this area. I'm very fair, honest and easy-going. I enjoy socialising, movies and music but am quite busy with my current direction in work and further study and so don't have much spare time currently. I generally try to maintain a healthy and optimistic lifestyle.

Hey, I'm Cleo! I'm 22 and a student at University of Sydney. I'm relatively new to Sydney so on the weekends I enjoy getting out, having a few drinks and playing sport/doing yoga. I would love someone who is also clean, easy-going and happy to socialise.
Compatible people
We're looking for someone who is positive, considerate and drama-free. If you're self-motivated to be clean and tidy then that is the ideal and you could be a student or work as long as income is no issue. It's okay to socialise here and friends are welcome.

We usually cook/eat our food separately and try to keep it simple with common sense - everyone cleaning after themselves as we go etc.

We need a replacement for the other female housemate who has just moved out. I (the male) live upstairs and the female lives downstairs and we would ideally like to have another female continue to share the downstairs bathroom etc which has been the status quo here for the past few years.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog