Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$360 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$370 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
9 March 2021 for 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
- self contained extra large (62sq/m) studio room
- kitchenette
- toilet
- shower
- laundry
- walk in wardrobe
- AC + heating
- secure underground parking
- furnished
- ground floor (see floor plan photo)

Home Description

Description of the home

- freestanding building: 250sq/m 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, over 4 storeys
- fully furnished
- huge kitchen with all the appliances and a bar
- large loungeroom seating 8, inc. quality TV, stereo, gaming consoles, isolated from rest of house
- large entertaining balcony seating 10, inc. plants, lights, heater, and BBQ
- swimming pool & BBQ area
- secure underground parking
- plenty of storage space
- everyone has giant bedrooms well isolated from one another, with their own lounge areas and bathroom, so the place never feels overcrowded
- 2 washers, 2 dryers, dishwasher
- pets allowed

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Everything is included in the rent (which saves you $35+ per week!)

We like to get a paid cleaner to clean the whole house every 6-8 weeks (~$5/week/per-room).

Secure car spot(s) and storage cage are available at a negotiated rate.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
- we're a diverse bunch of people that have become close friends through living together, always looking to welcome new friends
- Neil is a 35yo has been living at this property for 6 years, is in a relationship (but is bisexual and polyamerous) with 25yo Emma who lives nearby. Neil works at a fintech startup doing project management and software development. In his free time he produces music, plays in a band, and snowboards among other shared interests listed below
- Kurt is a 22yo who has been living at this property for 1 year, is straight and single. Kurt works in hospitality but is a plumber by trade. In his free time he is learning to DJ, rollerblades, and games among other shared interests listed below
- James is a youthful 41yo who has only recently moved in, is in a relationship with 34yo Hayley (who lives nearby). James is a video editor working for one of the big news networks. In his free time he DJs, produces music and plays boardgames among other shared interests listed below
- Lachlan is a 39yo who has been living at this property for 2 years, is straight and single. Lachlan is a full stack software developer and trader working at a stock broker. In his free time he keeps up with current affairs and politics, science and philosophy, reads, games, skiis and runs among other shared interests listed below. Lachie's room is a self contained studio apartment on the ground floor.
- we're a scientific bunch with the understanding that we need to develop sustainable ways to live safely through this pandemic for an extended period of time, avoiding public transport, wearing masks in enclosed spaces, hygiene when returning home, etc.
Compatible people
- we're all about creating a home that's not just somewhere to sleep. We believe a home is somewhere warm & welcoming, comfortable & safe, that fosters a sense of community, connection, openness and creativity, free of rules & rosters, driven by patience, passion, respect, responsibility and compassion
- we live by the burning man principles:
- we've all been doing the sharehouse thing for a considerable time now, this place has been drama free for years now
- we have a 5 seater ute to share for camping trips and big shopping missions
- we're all professions employed full-time, and have dependable finances throughout the pandemic
- we're all young at heart, playful, curious, fun loving social characters with a thirst for adventure (global travelers) and a decided passion for music (dancing, DJing and producing)
- we often coordinate things as a house, sharing dinners, games nights, inviting friends over, camping trips, parties (we like to party but this is not a party house)
- we all own bicycles and love cyclng, often heading out on bike missions together down to beaches/parks for picnics/exercise
- we all do our best to be kind to the environment, produce less trash, and eat less meat


- must be LGBTIQA+ & 420 friendly
- must enjoy socialising and sharing a laugh
- must have sharehouse experience
- must not attempt to refute science
- bonus points for singles, females, and musicians
- negative points for hermits that live in their room and consider Netflix to be a hobby

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets okay