Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$336 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 April 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is large and includes built-in wardrobe. You will have your own bathroom with bath, and balcony over looking the stunning well maintained gardens. The view does not include the scaffolding in pic!

Home Description

Description of the home

Peaceful and fully furnished apartment in Alexandria (bedroom is unfurnished). The apartment is light, 2 storey, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, modern kitchen and 3 balconies.

Ideally located between Redfern and Green Square train stations, surrounded by loads of handy bus stops, café’s a plenty, Woolworths and Dan Murpheys at your door step, and parking available.

Room is UNFURNISHED.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Rent excludes Bills - Electricity, Gas and Wifi = $35 per week approx

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
I've been living in this apartment for 8 years after living in Uganda for a number of years. I work full time in health, and live a relatively healthy lifestyle (don't drink, smoke or take drugs but don't worry it's a judgement free house). Love my dog, have a full life, enjoy getting out in nature, am quiet when I'm at home, keep the place clean and tidy, and really enjoy my own space.
Compatible people
The apartment would suit a dog loving professional looking for a peaceful and quiet place to call home.
Description of pets
The four-legged member of the household is a 6 year old rescue dog. She is well behaved and very affectionate.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog