Annerley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$110 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 June 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This single bedroom is only available to a woman. It's fully furnished and comes complete with desk, king single sized bed, shelving, private bathroom, Egyptian cotton bedlinen and towels. There is good storage space available in the room, but definitely no room for extra furniture.

Home Description

Description of the home

SEEKING MATURE FEMALE TO SHARE HUGE FRESHLY RENOVATED TOWNHOUSE WITH TWO OTHERS

Extremely spacious 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, fully renovated mid century modern townhouse in Annerley. Large outdoor entertaining area, with small but beautifully landscaped garden and firepit. All mod conveniences and plenty of room for three adults to share the space without getting in one another's way. Public transport is only a 200 meter walk from the front door with buses to Southbank every 5-10 mins in zone one.

There's a Woolworth's supermarket 200 metres from the front gate and its a great little neighbourhood with a selection of coffee shops, restaurants, pub and funky "op" shops.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

In addition to the the rent there is also a weekly kitty of $80 which includes unlimited ADSL+ broadband, all utilities (electricity, gas and water), all cleaning essentials, all laundry supplies, all household consumables (eg. loo paper, paper towells, garbage bags, cling wrap, Alfoil etc, It also covers the weekly cleaner who alternates cleaning upstairs one week and downstairs the next. It also covers the regular gardener every 6-8 weeks who keeps the garden looking great and helps to manage the veggie patch.

There's covered off street parking available if required for an additional cost of $20 per week.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movie goer
  • Reading
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I've been sharing rental houses and now my own home here for a long time. I've lived in my place since 2001 and know this area and many locals very well and at various times have been involved in lots of local activities.

I'd describe myself as a very content single woman who has enjoyed a colourful, adventurous and satisfying life and career. I recently retired (early) to take up writing full time and am now working on a series of 3 novels. I also enjoy scuba diving and independent journey's on roads less travelled

The second woman is Japanese, thirty something, polite, easy going, pleasant and a post doctoral research fellow at UQ in biomedical science.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a woman to rent the smaller upstairs bedroom. In terms of the daily rhythms of the house someone working regular hours would definitely be preferable to a shift worker. Ideally this female will be mature yet still young at heart, kind, thoughtful, house trained and have that extra magical sprinkle of fun to create a positive feeling in a home. If this sounds like you then you'll likely feel right at home.
Description of pets
There are two cats - so this is definitely only suitable for an animal lover (particularly someone who likes cats).
There is Banjo - a 6 year old neutered Ginger Tom and Mathilda a 10 year old Russian Blue. Banjo, although VERY large has no teeth and is full of false bravado and is really just a big "whus". Mathilda is quiet and gentle and generally quite shy but is actually the "alpha" in the pair.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog