Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 October 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom is a standard size (square - approximately 3.5mX3.5m) . It doesn't have built ins, but there is a clothes rack/drawers and there another room of equal size is available for storage if required. The room has exclusive use of the the main bathroom, which is large and has a shower/bath.

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful high set colonial style home with views of Mount Coot-tha from the rear deck and Ashgrove from the front verandah. Both locations are great places to relax and reflect. The house has lots of natural light and polished floors throughout. The bathrooms and kitchen have been renovated and the house has been painted in the last year (photos don't reflect this). There is a bus stop at the front of the house with services into the CBD M-F and the maroon glider (high frequency service) is only 200m walk from the front door. In short, it's a great house to live in and has a lovely feel about it.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

All bills are shared equally, including internet, electricity, gas and water. Internet is NBN 50MB/s.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm John. I'm 41 year old Independent Consulting Engineer. I am a very easy going and sociable guy and that is part of the reason I'm looking to have someone move in. I like cooking and would be open to sharing food/meals if that was preferred.
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone who is happy to socialise some of the time and share a meal and a drink. I will certainly respect personal privacy, but if you are the sort of person who would prefer to spend most of your time at home in your room, then I don't think we would work out. I'm very mindful of maintaining a clean home and I would expect you to contribute equally. If you were to move in with me, I would want you to think that this is your home and not just your accomodation, so of course your friends are more than welcome.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog