Date available
08 Apr 2013
Number of adults
One person
Rent budget
$200 per week
Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Length of stay
  • 2 to 3 months
  • 4 months plus
Employment
  • Self-funded
  • In job transition
Main interests
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Writing
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Children
Do not have live-in dependents
Pets
No cat or dog
About this person
I'm Ashleigh, I'm 28 and I'm a secondary school teacher. I'm emigrating from the UK to start a new life in Melbourne, so I won't be working initially but I am financially secure and will be working asap.

I'd describe myself as friendly, sociable, organised and respectful. My friends have described me as outgoing, fun-loving, adventurous, curious and considerate. As a housemate, I'd also promise to be tidy and smell good!

In my spare time I like to fuel my wanderlust and explore places near and far. I adore music. Without music, life would be a mistake! I love live bands and checking out new talent whenever the opportunity arises. I'm up for adventure and adrenaline rushes. I've been bungee jumping and cage diving with Great White sharks but my true love is sky diving. I could spend my days jumping out of planes quite happily! I learnt to ski a couple of years ago and caught the bug big time. I like to keep fit and I run too, whenever time permits.
Personal qualities
I'm looking to share with easygoing, sociable yet considerate people who are responsible when it comes to bills. I'd prefer a sociable houseshare, having fun together and hanging out, but equally respect for space and privacy are important too.
Food sharing and furniture
I tend to look after myself when it comes to meals, but I'm open to sharing food/meals too. I like to eat a healthy diet but I'm not a fussy eater and I love experimenting when it comes to cooking.
Description of pets
No entry

Their Search Preferences

Home Preferences
Rent budget
$ 200 per week
Home size
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 3 bedrooms
Bedroom size
Any bedroom size
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Bathroom facilities
Shared bathroom okay
Off-street parking
Not required
Flatmate Preferences
Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
  • 25 to 30 yrs
  • 31 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay
Location Preferences
  • Abbotsford
  • Burnley
  • Burnley North
  • Carlton
  • Carlton North
  • Carlton South
  • Clifton Hill
  • Collingwood
  • Collingwood North
  • Cremorne
  • Docklands
  • East Melbourne
  • Fitzroy
  • Fitzroy North
  • Melbourne
  • North Melbourne
  • Parkville
  • Princes Hill
  • Richmond
  • Richmond East
  • Richmond North
  • Richmond South
  • South Wharf
  • Southbank
  • West Melbourne