Airport West

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (includes bills)
Date available
14 February 2019 for 2 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room is upstairs opposite the bathroom and toilet which you would have sole use of. there is also a potential lounge room next door if wanted.

Home Description

Description of the home

A very well kept, modern, furnished, 2bedroom unit in Airport West. There are two living spaces., one downstairs ( the main one and a space upstairs that can be set up. There is an outdoor area for relaxing in the sun.
Westfield shopping center is a 3 minute walk so you can walk to the shops and cafes. It is a short walk to the Tram and the bus is right out the front. Via the freeway it is approx. 15 minutes to the city.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills for gas, water and electricity are included. Own phone required. NBN is $10.00 extra per week

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Current affairs
  • Movie goer
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
HI my name is Maria and i am 75 years of age. i have shared my home with international students for many years but have decided that I would prefer to share with an adult now. I have a number of interests and groups that i belong to that get me out of the house . I like to share a meal every now and then and perhaps watch a movie or have a chat. The outside area is great for relaxing or having a wine. My daughter will be taking the calls at first.
Compatible people
I am looking for a friendly and considerate person who likes to be sociable but is also independent. A person who is employed full time and has outside interests. The right person will be someone who is happy to share the cleaning and a meal together every now and then. The right person will have a police check and be able to provide a work reference and/or previous rental reference. We all need to feel safe with each other.
Description of pets
I live with my very spoilt small sized dog who is extremely well house trained. She has her own little doggy door so comes and goes as she likes and is always us for a pat. She is very quiet.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog