Auchenflower

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (includes bills)
Couple$375 per week (includes bills)
Date available
30 July 2019 for 1 week to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Adjoining room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Very modern renovated home in Auchenflower. Architect designed. Large self contained and private granny flat on bottom floor of house. Opens out onto lawn. Fully furnished, large living area with polished concrete floors. Bathroom with shower and lavatory adjoining the bedroom. Private side entrance with separate burglar alarm.

Close to buses to city and walking distance to local shops and cafes.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

The rent includes the utility bills and the internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I am a single dad and have my 8 year old daughter with me 8 nights out of 14. I am looking to rent out a self contained granny flat on the bottom level of my house. The flat has a private and seperate entrance and is locked off internally. I currently work in the city part time but also get away a bit on weekends. I am a social person by nature and happy meeting new people.
Compatible people
I would prefer someone who is respectful and reasonably quiet at home. I am not interested in creating a party house and am looking for someone who comes home to relax. I am generally a social person but will also like my own privacy. Someone who is considerate and respectful of others.
Description of pets
I have a Labra-doodle that mostly lives at my parent's house but occasionally visits.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay
  • Dogs okay