Arncliffe

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (includes bills)
Couple$400 per week (includes bills)
Date available
8 June 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
2 windows, wooden floorboards throughout and a tv ariel. Room is currently furnished, wardrobe,double bed, desk and stool, and large bookcase/shelving unit.

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom federation house in Arncliffe. Fully furnished, Reverse air-con and full kitchen facilities. There is a separate laundry room, enclosed BBQ area and double carport. Outside there is plenty of free car parking space.

Only a 5 min walk from local shops and Banksia train station (15 mins from the city-direct line). We are close to Newtown, Marrickville (great for eating out and socialising). close to the airport (less than 10 mins) and the M5, local supermarkets an outdoor swimming pool and fitness centre. The beach is only 3 km away.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

gas/elec/water/internet included in the rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Jenni (36), I have lived in this house for 7 years. I own a hairdressing business in Bondi, I'm a workaholic and love my job. I'm English, and have been living in Sydney 10 years. I"m social and outgoing. I enjoy cooking and gardening when I'm home. . I love the outdoors but not into the gym. Sailing is my hobby and I love music, festivals and dancing. I'm always on the go!

Hi I'm lachlan, (25)
I'm an Engineer, I have lived with Jen for 6 months. I'm orginally from Adelaide.. I'm very easy going and love being social. I work hard during the week and enjoy a bit of tv/computing in my down time, I'm quite good at cooking. I like to spend my weekends exploring Sydney...Love it here!!
Compatible people
We're looking for somebody good natured pref aged 25-35, easy going, friendly and caring. We appreciate that every one is individual, and would like someone who is willing to be our friend, we understand the importance of a well balanced home life. The house is already fully furnished by Jen. We are very clean and tidy, and we need to look after the garden, we would like you to do your bit to help. Thank you.
Description of pets
I own a beautiful Tonkinese cat (5 years) he is an indoor cat and his name is 'Harley '. He is very friendly and loves attention.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog