Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1607.50 per month (excludes bills)
Couple$1607.50 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
11 April 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Adjoining room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Spacious, light filled bedroom at the front of the house with a separate adjoining enclosed balcony which could be used for study, reading, yoga, storage, whatever ...! The room has high ceilings and features an ornamental fireplace and ceiling fan. The room is big enough for a queen or king sized bed. There is one built in cupboard.

Home Description

Description of the home

I am looking for someone to share this lovely light-filled, 2 bedroom terrace in Albert Park. The house is homely, spacious and fully furnished. Downstairs there are two reception rooms, an open plan kitchen/dining room with dishwasher and microwave and a north-facing courtyard. Upstairs are two bedrooms (one at the front and one at the back), a bathroom with bath and shower, separate toilet and a European-style laundry. There is wifi available throughout the house.

The house is located on a quiet street just one block from the beach and 3 mins walk from the Number 12 tram, 5 mins walk from the number 1 tram and 10 minutes walk from the 96 tram. Close by is MSAC, Albert Park Lake and South Melbourne Market. There's a new IGA located 3 minutes walk away. It's a fabulous, quiet environment!

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

We split the internet, electricity, gas and water bills equally. Unlimited wifi available at $30 per month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, im Anna, a 36 year old secondary school teacher originally from the UK. I have been renting this house for nearly 6 years now and really love it! I’m hoping to find someone like-minded to share, as my housemate moves out at the beginning of April.

I’m pretty active during the week and stay busy, but like to have a comfortable home to come back to. In my spare time I run, cycle and go to the gym, go out for coffee, take a walk on the beach or meet up with friends. I bought a paddleboard recently so like to get out on the water on the weekend. I also like hiking, travel and photography. When at home I’ll be cooking, listening to music, reading, sometimes watch a bit of TV but not much. I like time to myself but also like to socialise with housemates and friends, love to go out and enjoy what Melbourne has to offer. I'm a pretty open minded, relaxed individual and very used to sharing space with others.

If you think this home might suit you please get in touch and we’ll arrange for you to come round.
Compatible people
I’m after a down to earth house mate who wants somewhere clean and comfortable to live, someone who is preferably working 9-5, wants their own space but up for a chat or meal share every now and again. This place would suit someone who is sociable but not a big night owl. T

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog