Abbotsford

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 November 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Secure car space available, extra $20 week. Small to Medium, bright room Not furnished.

Home Description

Description of the home

Large 3 bedroom apartment with own private entrance, great kitchen, dishwasher, and gas cooking. Internal laundry, washing machine, dryer, modern bathroom with a big bathtub.

Massive balcony with great views, private open-air atrium/courtyard. Lots of light & room.

It's a fantastic location which has numerous bus services stopping 2 mins from the front door (504, 438 & 415), plus ferry routes about a 15 minute away. 504 into the city takes approx. 25 minutes. Other buses 10 min walk away include 439, 460, 492 & 530.

Private access to the unit which resides on the first floor provides great security as well as handy access to the IGA, shops and cafes.

Plus there is a beautiful bay walk just 2 blocks from the unit.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Rent is $180 per week. Bond: $540. Bills are split 4 ways; electricity, gas and a cleaner.
Must give minimum 3 weeks notice when leaving.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm Robyn, an easy-going, friendly female with a cat. I work, as well as study psychology part-time. I'm usually out on weekends, unless it's exam/essay time, but I like a nice place to relax in which is why I have many plants at home.
Robbie and Breigh - Friendly and energetic flatmates. Robbie works in construction and loves jujitsu. Breigh is big on eating healthy and loves cooking sweets, lucky for us.
We all like a good chat, drink and sometimes share a meal every now and then. We all work hard and like to have a nice place to relax in after work.
Compatible people
Looking for a friendly flatmate who is responsible, and will pay the bills on-time, plus helps keep the place tidy and cleans up after themselves. Someone who is easy going and enjoys a chat and listening to some tunes, and is respectful of their flatmates.
Description of pets
One Russian blue male cat named Sula, who usually hangs out in my room and sleeps.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog