Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

2 Bedrooms Available

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$330 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$400 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 August 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Large unfurnished private bedroom (or part furnished on request incl in rent). Large built-in wardrobe & shelves with sliding doors.
Full bathroom (share with only one other person!)
Natural light through 3 windows.
No common walls between bedrooms & living rooms
Walk in Attic & some garage storage included in rent.

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$400 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 August 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Lovely large L-shaped private loft (with door) on its own floor.
Lots of built-in storage & bookshelves.
Plenty of room for separate office.
Walk in attic for extra storage.
Can be furnished (see photos)

Home Description

Description of the home

Large funky & secure 3 storey terrace in one of the most sought after garden cul-de-sac streets on the border of Alexandria & Erskineville.
2 spacious living rooms, one cozy with large flat screen TV & Google Chrome Cast, the other is open plan with lounge, dining & kitchen opening onto outdoor entertaining area & garden through double sliding doors.

The kitchen is fully equipped & has gas cooking, dishwasher & brand new microwave/convection/grill combo oven.

Internal laundry off kitchen with tub, Ariston front loading washing machine, huge pantry & linen cupboard.

High ceilings throughout.

Serene tropical gardens with both uncovered outdoor bqq/entertaining area & covered outdoor living area with lounges, fridge, storage and protected washing lines.
Main bathroom shower, tub & storage, great water pressure!!
Share with one other.
Wifi internet throughout the whole house & backyard.

Long standing lease & great rapport with real-estate agency

LOCATION
Short walking distance to Erksineville Village, Sydney Park, Erskineville Oval, Woolworths, Dan Murphys & Bunnings. Many restaurants, cafes, local pubs, doctors, salons & clothing outlets to choose from!

TRAINS
Erskineville
Macdonaldtown
Newtown
St Peters
Redfern
Green Square
BUS SERVICES
308 bus on corner (Marrickville Metro shopping Centre to City via Redfern)
370 (Coogee to Leichhardt Marketplace via Newtown/Uni)
355 (Marrickville Metro to Bondi Junction via Newtown)

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are split equally between all housemates.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I work behind the scenes in the music industry (Studios).
When not at work I'm painting something, making something, gardening or hanging out with friends at a cafe, gig or the local pub playing pool.
I love docos & gritty drama.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a couple of friendly housemates that are up for a having a chat, occasionally sharing a meal / a drink in the backyard, but are equally ok with respecting each other's privacy & downtime.
A clean & tidy housemate that pays rent & bills on time is obviously ideal!
Description of pets
Asha is a 6 year old puppy. She's a black ball of gorgeousness!
Her mix is non shedding = hypoallergenic.
She's a very happy chilled out little girll. She goes wherever she can with me, incl work most of the time. She is fully house trained and has 24/7 access to the backyard via her doggy door. All love, no responsibility on your part.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay