Abbotsford

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

2 Bedrooms Available

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 October 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 October 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Waterfront apartment with panoramic views overlooking Abbotsford Cove. This apartment is bright and well-kept in a small block of just seven apartments. The apartment is fully furnished including bedroom furniture, if desired. Two large queen-sized bedrooms available with leafy outlook, ceiling fans and built in wardrobes.
Apartment features include:
• Wrap-around balcony with BBQ and views across Abbotsford Cove and marina
• Full-sized fully equipped kitchen fitted with modern appliances and plenty of storage
• Spacious lounge with 4K TV, water views, and separate dining room
• Shared bathroom with bathtub and shower + separate WC
• Internal laundry with washer and dryer
• Secure parking in underground carpark
• Free access to 3 pools, tennis court, sauna, gym & club room
• High-speed cable broadband
• Air-conditioning
An easy 4-6 min walk to the nearby bus stops serviced by Route 504 Chiswick to City Domain and Route 438 Abbotsford to City Martin Place (30-40 mins to Sydney CBD). 10 min walk to Abbotsford Ferry Wharf (30 mins to Circular Quay).

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Gas, Electricity & Broadband - Included in rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi my name is Kevin – I’m a young professional working in Sydney CBD. This apartment is the perfect respite from the hustle and bustle of the city but also has easy access to the fantastic restaurants and bars of the inner west. I share the apartment with my girlfriend, Stacey, who will be slowly moving in over the next month or so. We enjoy a tidy house, home-cooked dinners and a couple of wines on the balcony to kick off the weekend. We are devastated to be losing our long-term flatmate, Clare, who will be a tough act to follow but look forward to welcoming new talent to this beautiful home. We have wonderful neighbours in a quiet & well managed block.
Compatible people
I'm looking for who can fit in and get on well.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog