Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 June 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Single medium sized room with window and built in wardrobe.

Home Description

Description of the home

2 bedroom terrace house in Albert Park offering a large private bedroom for room share or a couple. It is carpeted, and has a large built in wardrobe, and separate entrance to small side courtyard.

The rest of the house is fully furnished, (TV, Foxtel, Internet, Microwave, Washer, etc.) and we have a nice courtyard with an outdoor setting, sunlounge. This is a nice quiet side street just off Victoria Avenue. This is a very safe area and I have been living here 16 years, so know the area very well.

We also have a cat who does spend nights inside. He is a well behaved little man.

We are 20 meters from the No. 1 tram (or a short walk to No. 12 and 96 lightrail).

We are also approx. 500 metres to beautiful Albert Park beach.

Supermarket and cafe strips just blocks away, or you can catch the tram to Clarendon Street or The South Melbourne Market. It's probably about 20-30mins to RMIT by tram.

The price is negotiable, so happy to discuss.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Roughly bills are generally around $300 per quarter ie: every 3 months (gas elec and water).
Rent includes internet and foxtel, but not bills.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Sports
  • Writing
About the occupants
You will be sharing with 1 professional PT worker. I work at locally 4 days a week.
Compatible people
Easy going must be working full time or working student, independent.
Description of pets
My cat sleeps inside but out socialising most days. Keeps to himself, will not go into your room.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog