Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$880 per month (excludes bills)
Couple$1190 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
18 July 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Medium to large room that can come furnished, if you'd like, with a wardrobe, queen bed, dressing tables, dresser and bookshelf (a lightly larger one than pictured). Or you can bring your own furniture!

Home Description

Description of the home

Great location right beside the lush Abbotsford convent grounds, and around 5km to either the CBD or CERES. Lentils is across the road, yarra bend bushland and there's good PT.

Homely features include a large garden, two pianos, a deliciously authentic 1960's yellow kitchen and a good fry pan. Our home is pretty pre-loved, but that adds to the charm.

Home features

  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are split and inc. gas, electricity, water and internet. They are generally pretty cheap! Carport available.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Lisa: Loves a good boogie/yoga, works at a nearby hospital and might be out for the weekend hiking. Currently studying art therapy and looking for a saxophone teacher.

Lu: Vet nurse and farmhand who loves escaping the big smoke and surfing or snowboarding whenever she can. Loves food, travelling and she tells top-notch stories.
Compatible people
We're looking for someone who wants to be houseMATES, someone who can contribute with a communal spirit, who likes animals, isn't fussed with dumpstered food and wants to stay long-term. We enjoy sharing stories and meals together, however we do have irregular schedules so don't generally plan communal dinners. Lu and I like to share food shopping though and generally be as communal and as communicative as we can. Couples (rent would differ), queers and green-thumbs welcome.
Description of pets
We have a little dog, a large cat and a rabbit, and so it's very unlikely that we'll say yes to any other pets. We're very sorry about this.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog