Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (includes bills)
Couple$400 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 October 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
No bond
Other information
Huge Room Fully Furnished, with queen size bed, 2 wardrobes, Desk, and a chest of drawers. The balcony has a twin seat and side table. The room gets a great breeze in the summertime.

The house is a big old victorian terrace, with a 6 metre frontage, wooden floorboards,with pressed metal ceilings. We extended the kitchen to include a second lounge/dining room. The home has 2 courtyards, 2 bathrooms, and an undercover washing machine and clothes line. There is a bus stop a few houses down from us, and Redfern train station is a 15 minute walk through technology park.

The room is $350 per week which includes the bills and wifi with NO BOND. Busses from McEvoy Street go to the uni NSW, uni Sydney.

We are a short walk to Erskineville shops, and Newtown's King street night life.

There are also plenty of hotels and restaurants in the area, within a two block radius. Including Dan Murphy's and Discount clothing shops on McEvoy St.

Listing ID: H150211231811470 Posted on 20 August 2019
$350 pcw
BILLS INCLUDED
Manage your ad

Home Description

Description of the home

Lovely and fully furnished 3 bedroom terrace house in Alexandria. Built in the Victorian style, this 1890 spacious home has high, pressed metal, ceilings. The original floorboards, polished, and pale wall colours, make the rooms bright and airy. We have 2 new bathrooms, one on each level, and two lounge-rooms on the ground floor.

There is a courtyard with a huge mural painted on the wall, viewed from the kitchen and the bedroom. The kitchen is styled in all white cupboards, ceaser stone bench-top, stainless steel appliances and a green glass splash-back. We have a gas stove, microwave, dishwasher etc. The kitchen is open plan with the lounge-room and courtyard.

Our yard has a few established trees and climbers.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

No bills to worry about.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Indoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Television
About the occupants
Hi,
My name is Roz. I am 52 years old and I sing.

My partner is Aiden, he is 54, and works in graphic installation. He is also a sculptor and painter.

Bradley is in the single bedroom, and has 2 kids who visit overnight one evening per month.
Compatible people
We are easy going. We want someone easy to get on with. Someone that is clean and comfortable in a conversation.
Description of pets
We have a dog called Bruce Springsteen. He is a very happy and sociable 3 year old.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog