Blackwood

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$160 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$320 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
28 June 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Carpet floors. Ac, big windows. No cupboard. Large room is at front of property with ample room. Other bedroom is on the side of the house. Can work out who gets what room on signing day.

Home Description

Description of the home

Spacious 2 bedroom cottage type house in Blackwood. Large yard and really big shed with potential.

Close to Belair line, buses and Flinders University. 10 minute walk to Blackwood central where you will find coffee shops, supermarkets, banks, post office and speciality shops and services, library, gym, several gp's and pharmacy's, parks, restaurants and pubs.

It will be a newly established house with approval already given to me today. Its a really nice area that I'm looking forward to be moving back into, which I think as a housemate you would find the house and area a good place to live, work, play, retreat and to make your sharehome.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Standard save for bills, around 30.00 per week. Might consider getting the net if there is interest.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Hi im Rose. Im 31 continuing business student and part time worker. I like socializing with friends, family, i go to the gym and enjoy going out on the weekends. im very experienced at share housing and am respectful of others i live with. I am quiet. I like to read, sit outside, walk my dog. I definitely don't hold parties or play loud music every weekend.
Compatible people
I would prefer a working or full time student or fifo worker. A respectful and friendly person.
Description of pets
I have two budgies. My tigger cat still young who is a good boy. A little boy dog that usually goes out when i do, and follows me around.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog