Ascot

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$225 per week (includes bills)
Date available
17 February 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
A generously sized, light and airy, fully-furnished room with neighbourhood views is now available

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern 2 bedroom apartment on Racecourse Road, Ascot. This renovated and stylishly appointed living space features a generous bathroom, ceiling fans, leather lounge suite, NBN, modern appliances including a 70cm TV, dishwasher, washing machine and clothes dryer. The garage is large enough to accommodate 2 vehicles plus decent storage space if required.

If you're looking for a lifestyle, not just a comfortable place to live, this room has it all.

Situated in a highly sought-after location just 15 minutes from the city. Perfect for the discerning student or city commuter, you will be just 50m walk away from the nearest bus stop (routes 300, 301, and 305) for quick and direct access to the city. The Racecourse Road precinct has every amenity for convenient, stylish and enjoyable living; from medical centres and professional services to Coles, Dan Murphy's, trains and ferry services, as well as a wide variety of restaurants and bars. You will be a short stroll from Doomben and Eagle Farm racecourse which hosts Sunday markets, Portside Wharf precinct which features a cinema and world-class dining, and the very popular Eat Street; a destination for food-lovers.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Rent includes all bills.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movie goer
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Morgan and I'm a full time law clerk and student. I enjoy cooking, movies and socialising with friends when I've got free time. I spend most of my time during the week at either work or uni, so you will have the space to yourself for a large part of the time.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a non-smoking student, young tradesperson or professional with a friendly, considerate and positive personality. I'm not a "clean-freak" but do like to keep a neat and tidy home so I'm looking for someone who is willing to do their part to keep the place neat and tidy. I consider myself a friendly, understanding and easy going person so I'm happy to discuss and work through any issues as they arise.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog