Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1000 per month (includes bills)
Date available
19 November 2019 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The room is fully furnished including linen (if required)

Home Description

Description of the home

Bright, sunny and quiet two bedroom unit in Alphington. There is a comfortable living/dining area with tv and sofa, a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and microwave and a north-facing courtyard with BBQ facilities. Air conditioning/heating is available in the living room and bedroom. There is a shared bathroom with shower and small bath.

There are good public transport options with a bus stop approximately 50m away and the train station is only a 10 minute walk. There are good cafes/ restaurants and an IGA, a 10 minute walk away in Fairfield village, and the Alphington farmers market is held every Sunday, only 10 minutes walk away. The nearest main supermarkets are located in either Ivanhoe or Northcote, which are both only a short ride away on public transport. There is no onsite parking, however there is street parking available without permit.
Darebin Creek is also nearby and has excellent walking and cycling tracks.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and internet are all included in rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Nikki, I'm 40 and work full time as a physiotherapist. I keep an active lifestyle, I'm a regular at the gym and enjoy cooking in the evening and on weekends. I like to try out new cafes/restaurants and taking part in the many food and wine activities that happen in Melbourne.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a friendly, fun, tidy and considerate flatmate, who is happy to socialise over a drink every now and then! I'd prefer someone who is a full-time professional but happy to consider full or part-time students. Must like cats!!!
Description of pets
Taffy is my playful and affectionate cat. She loves snuggles on the couch and chasing her toys. She is inside most of the time but on nice days gets some time outside in the garden.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog