Carey Gully

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$160 per week (includes bills)
Date available
25 September 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
50 something restaurateur and a 30 something hospitality worker living in a large house on acreage. A beautiful setting. I live in a granny flat at one end of the house and and we would have separate entrances to the house. There are three dopey Maremma sheepdogs on the property, two of whom will adore and look after you from day one, the other will bark at you for a few days, until he works out you are part of the household. So, dog lovers only. Bathroom sharing with one other. We are looking for a single person to take the room. If a potential flatmate was prepared to help out around the place, rent could be flexible. If any of this sounds interesting, get in touch and we can have a chat.
Regards.

Home Description

Description of the home

Relaxed house in a beautiful setting with acreage. Two room granny flat available, with private en-suite bathroom. Just renovated and re-carpeted.

Sharing the living area with two others. Room can be furnished/part furnished or not furnished, that’s up to you. There is plenty of undercover parking.

Would suggest that the location is better suited to someone with their own transport. There is a bus stop within a 5 minute walk, however this is the slow bus down the Greenhill Road taking over 40 minutes to the city.

The house is in a very beautiful and relaxed spot. There are three dopey Maremma dogs on the property. I work full-time in in the city, out early and home late. My wife runs here own business and is also out a lot.

Please feel free to ask and questions.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

All bills (gas, electricity, water, internet) are covered by the rent payment.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I work full-time at the restaurant out most nights. My vices include but are not limited to: Chelsea Football Club, good books, good food and living the Hills life!

Anthony - between jobs at the moment. When at home, Anthony keeps pretty much to himself, watches movies and plats computer games quietly.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is totally together, self-contained but also happy sometimes to share a meal or a glass of wine. A sense of humour is essential. Outside of that criteria, We are fairly flexible. I would be happy to do an initial shorter term lease to the right person to see how things go.
Description of pets
Three lovable dopey Marrema sheep dogs. Usually, a couple of ducks and a few chickens.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog