Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$330 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 April 2021 for 2 months to 3 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Located on the first floor, the bedroom available is king sized and fully furnished with a stylish and comfy Queen bed, side tables, shelf, mirror and large flat screen TV. It has a private balcony with outdoor table/chair, so you can enjoy loads of your own privacy and is away from the living areas.

Home Description

Description of the home

A fully furnished room is available for short-term sublet in our spacious 3-storey, 4 bedroom terrace in one of the best street's of Alexandria. Our home features a small courtyard with BBQ, modern kitchen/appliances and breakfast bar, Wi-Fi, separate lounge and dining areas, 1.5 bathrooms, full laundry and there is extra storage room available.

Place is a very well connected location with train stations nearby (Redfern/Green Square/Erskineville) & bus stops just across the road to CBD, Coogee, Bondi, Broadway. Since the street itself is quiet - street parking is also very easy. We are right on the doorstep of many cafe's & restaurants including Bread and Circus, Henley's wholefoods, Fratelli Fresh and Dan Murphy's is also down the street.

This is a great opportunity for someone travelling, studying or just wanting to get a feel for this awesome up & coming area before committing to a long term lease. Happy to answer any other questions you may have and look forward to hearing from you!

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are at an extra $20 p/w (e.g. total cost of rent + bills = $350 per week). Includes WiFi, electricity, water, gas and fortnightly cleaner.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi! My name is Chantelle and I am soon to be travelling overseas. For this reason, I am looking for someone to sublet my room in this beautiful shared house for a short term period.

Sarah - Sarah is 28, works in marketing, enjoys a good glass of red and is always up for a good chat & a laugh. She is also a bit of a foodie & masterchef in the kitchen who loves checking out new restaurants around Sydney.

Zoe - Zoe is 23, works in training and is absolutely a whiz in the kitchen! She is down to earth, funny and always full of good tips for exploring Sydney. She plays AFL & enjoys socialising.

Eddie - Eddie is 29, newly arrived from Scotland for work and is enjoying exploring Sydney as his new home. He also enjoys working out at our local crossfit and drinking good coffee!

Chris - Chris (Sarah's partner) works in finance, is 31 and a sociable and friendly guy who is into all types of sports. He's also spent a few years living in the UK and has travelled South America.
Compatible people
My housemates are a friendly and easygoing bunch! Each have fairly independent schedules as everyone works during weekdays and are active with sports on week nights (or watching the Voice & cooking up a storm). They are definately partial to a few drinks, chats & a laugh together, watching movies and house dinners and would welcome you to the same ! We are looking for someone who is equally friendly, tidy and respectful. Whilst everyone loves a chat we are also respectful of eachothers privacy and all chip in to keep a tidy and homely space.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog