Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1150 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
17 April 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
No bond
Other information
Sunny front master bedroom, with shelves. Ceiling heating.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi, I live in a cosy house in Albert Park, a few minutes from the beach, public transport, shops and restaurants, etc. We've got a fairly big courtyard, great for entertaining. There are free beach dog walks on offer, as the house includes an indoor dog. There is a shed in the courtyard, if you need storage space, it also comes with a kitchen and bathroom (with shower) and the lounge cozy with a real fire.

You may go on the lease, you will be checked by the landlord (so looking for someone for a good length of time), the bond is already taken care of.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Gas (approx 40 per month) (heating, cooking and water), electricity (approx 80 per month) (oven, air con and lighting), cable internet - high speed unlimited (70), water 40. These amounts will be divided by two.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movie goer
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi, I'm julie, 50 years of age. I work night shifts, so you'll have plenty of nights to yourself. A couple of times a week, I have cook offs, after which I love sharing what I've made, and exploring the latest films on Stan or Netflix, or the latest cooking show.. (my existing house mate's not a fan, and we survive). I'm quite a private person, but friendly and flexible, I like having people around, plus its good for my dog.
Compatible people
Genuine, likes dogs and knows how to pay bills on time
Description of pets
Zoe is a 4 year old staff/great dane cross. When you first arrive, she will be excited, then after a minute, she'll let you do your own thing. Being a night worker, she's been taught to be quiet, so no barking. I'm hoping for a house mate who loves dogs too, and will have their own relationship with her like my current housemate.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog