Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1733 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
24 August 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
On offer is a large, queen size room found on the 2nd level of this split level apartment (my room's downstairs).

The room comfortably accommodates a queen bed and side tables.

The room comes with mirrored built-ins, full block-out blinds and a balcony overlooking the private garden and is nice and quiet.

You will have full use of the main bathroom with bath also found on the 2nd level.

Included in the rent is unlimited FttB nbn internet.

If you have a car there is on-street parking or secure off-street parking can be arranged at additional cost.

Home Description

Description of the home

The home is 5 mins walk to / from Redfern train station, 2 mins walk to city bound buses, 10 mins walk to Erskineville Village and 17 mins walk to Newtown (or 1 train stop).

The home is very clean and modern but still warm and has everything you need.

There are 2 bathrooms; the main bathroom with a bath is on the 2nd level for your use.

There are 3 balconies - 1 off each bedroom and 1 off the lounge.

The home is connected to FttB nbn internet.

If you have a car there is on-street parking or secure off-street parking can be arranged at additional cost.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

GAS & ELECTRICITY: These come in quarterly and we split these down the middle.

SHARED SPACE BITs & BOBs: We share the purchase of general home things.

OWN SPACE BITs & BOBs: You purchase your own cleaning stuff.

FttB nbn UNLIMITED INTERNET: Included in the monthly rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi guys, my name's Kane.

I'm a really house-proud person who appreciates and values a nice, clean, respectful and quiet home life.

I consider home to be a sanctuary and like to be able to relax when in for the day with my flatmate.

I'm full time employed, regular work hours with my work based in North Sydney.

Gym in the evenings and then chill - Netflix, PlayStation 4, internet - the usual stuff.

I enjoy socialising but this is done predominantly away from our home, dining out and time with friends and therefore, I very, very rarely cook at home.

I encourage and enjoy a drink and dinner at the many restaurants around the area, with my flatmate but certainly don't look to live in their pocket.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a clean, considerate, and trustworthy person to live with.

Someone that also appreciates a quiet home life and views the home as a place to relax - as it's definitely not a party home but still has hobbies and socialises out and about.

Someone who's clean, tidy and house proud too.

Someone not opposed to a wine (or beer if that's your poison) and a de-brief over the bench at the end of the day.

Sound like you - get in touch and come over...

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog