Burleigh Heads

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 September 2019 for 6 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Nice size queen room with old balcony and leafty outlook, own bathroom and toilet.

Home Description

Description of the home

Perfectly located 3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, 2 story house in Burleigh Heads on the border of Tallebudgera. Double lock up garage, back yard with balcony & balcony running off the 2 main bedrooms upstairs. . Quiet block of 14 townhouses, however very separated from our beautiful quiet neighbors , very accessible to stocklands shopping centre a few minutes drive to Burleigh Beach, Tally Creek & Palm Beach. Fully furnished house, just need your bedroom furnishings, your room has double built in mirror wardrobe and ceiling fan.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water and internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
You will share the house with me and my dog Billy, he is a 6 year old staffy, he is outside in the day, but inside at night.

A bit about me.. I love to cook, keep fit with F45 training, yoga & pilates, walking, swimming, and attempt to surf for fun. Im a beach person, and I don't mind a few drinks on the weekend, however my partying days are well behind me. My nights out these days is dinner and drinks with friends or going to see live music, or sunset beers on the beach somewhere. I work full time Monday to Friday in the travel industry.

Im looking for someone with a full time job, and similar interests. It would also be nice to share a meal/BBQ or few drinks every now and then
Compatible people
We are looking for fun easy going respectful tidy and considerate house mate (s) to share with us, if your after a drama free home and don't mind doing your bit to keep the house, clean then we are on the same page. We are only looking for a male house mate to join our home, a professional male who is working full time. Someone who shares the same interstes and likes dogs.
Description of pets
Billy is a 6 yr old english staffy, he is very playful & loves cuddles and lots of attention.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay