Boondall

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
1 bedder/studio
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 December 2018 for 1 month to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Adjoining room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Hi there,
I'm offering a self contained Granny flat in the downstairs section of my house.
There is a queen size bed and a wardrobe in the bedroom. Or use your own bed.

Home Description

Description of the home

The downstairs Granny Flat is fully self-contained with brand new kitchen with stone tops.
Also a new bathroom.
The lounge area opens onto a patio area with outdoor furniture via French Doors to the back garden. Quite area.
You can enter via the French Doors or from your own lock up garage.
15 minutes walk to the Boondall train station, or 2 mins to the bus on Sandgate road.
These two different shopping centres close by, gym, chemist, super market, doctors.
Like to be social but not a party house.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

The weekly rent is including power and internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm a late 40's gay guy, quite night's though the week, going out to the movies, dinners ect.
Getting back into gym and walking/running
Don't mind catching up with friends on the weekend with nights out a couple of times a month.
I work full time, Tuesday to Saturday.
Compatible people
Looking for a clean living , social person, non party, considerate of others, employed.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog