Burswood

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$195 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 December 2017 for 2 months to long-term
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi! I’m looking for someone to take over my room in a beautiful and huge sharehouse in Burswood. You’ll be living with my awesome room mates (late 20s English girls) who I’m very sad to be leaving!

The room is massive, has its own ensuite and has floor to ceiling glass windows and doors opening out onto your own patio and garden. It’s the only bedroom on the ground floor and has lots of storage in the hall including room for an extra fridge!

The house is really big and spread over 3 floors so there’s always loads of room for everyone. The middle floor is the living area and has a huge open plan kitchen and living area with balconies at the front and rear of the house looking over gardens and trees. The other bedrooms are on the top floor. There is also a big double garage with plenty of storage room and additional off-street parking if needed.

The house is currently furnished but the majority of it is mine so it’ll be coming with me when I leave. On the plus side - there is loads of space for you to bring any furniture you might have!

The house is in a beautiful area - it’s very quiet and tucked away with maintained gardens and a local cafe/bar. Despite this its only 5 mins walk from the casino, the new stadium and the Swan River, and Burswood train station, and it's only a 5min drive to the city!

I’ve really loved living in this house - it’s the perfect location and the room is stunning but I’m really hoping to find someone who’ll enjoy it like I have! If you’d like to see the house and come and meet the girls, please give me a ring.

Thank you 😊

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are power, gas, water and Internet and all bills are divided equally between all housemates. Deposit of 4 weeks rent would be required.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
My housemates are girls in their late 20s and early 30s who work full time. We are all pretty busy in the week and not often home although we do like to have friends round for drinks or food at weekends. We enjoy going away for weekends, camping, and getting out and about. We're pretty sociable but the house is really big so there's plenty of room for relaxing on your own 😊 We would like someone who is also working full time. We’d also prefer to live with other girls.

If you think this would suit you, please give me a call or a text and we can arrange for you to come and see the house and meet us! Thanks 😊
Compatible people
We would like someone who is friendly, sociable and someone who likes to keep the house clean and tidy. We’re also only looking for female housemates at this time.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Lesbians
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog

Nearby Facilities

powered by