Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 January 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Large bedroom on second story with new ensuite.
Two outlets in the shower.
Great views over the gardens.
NE facing so gets the morning sun.

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a large home on 9 private acres. It is very quite and peaceful on a no through road, with well kept gardens, dams, and bush to wander around. We have roos and wallabies frequently in the yard and heaps of birdlife.

There is a full commercial style air conditioned gym and a wood fireplace for winter. There are two guest rooms to use if you have guests. We have no intention of renting these out.

10 mins to Robina and 5 mins to Nerang.

Definitely not in a hurry to find someone.
Compatibility is more important.

Please note we are at Gilston which is 10 mins from Robina. This is because nobody seems to know of our little suburb, and the matching algorithm on this site totally sucks.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Electricity and gas average to $25pw pp. It’s easiest to just add this onto the weekly rent then nobody ever has to worry about it.
If you use a lot of data you will need to arrange your own connection.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
About the occupants
We are an educated couple both from the country who are practical and with common sense. We like to keep a neat, clean and tidy home without being anal about it. We would be jointly responsible for maintaining shared areas.

Luke: Commutes to Brisbane Mon-Fri, enjoys time in the garden or pool.
Drew: Works from home Tue-Sat and enjoys fixing things. Loves spending a few hours on the excavator.

We prefer to have a conversation, listen to music or the sounds of the bush rather than watch TV. We tend to go to bed around 9pm and up between 5am and 6am so we are not party people, except for 2 or 3 times a year like New Year.
Compatible people
We seek a mature person who is not just looking for a room, but a place to call home. Reciprocal privacy and respect are a given.

You need to be LGBTI friendly.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog