Como

Perth

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (includes bills)
Couple$180 per week (includes bills)
Date available
13 December 2018 for 2 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
No bond
Other information
Good size 2nd bedroom - can choose between two available.

Offering – 1 bedroom – with double bed, chest of drawers and clothes rack – plus use of the 3rd bedroom as a study place – has desk and bookshelf.

Home Description

Description of the home

I have a spare room available - in an excellent location near shops and bus 30/31 routes (Curtin, CBD). Only 10 minutes to the CBD. It is a ground floor unit in small group one street from the Karalee Shopping Centre (Preston Street), Cygnet Cinema, restaurants and cafes. Short drive or bus to Angelo and Mends Street shops and restaurant precinct.

There is include a 2nd room available for your use for study or whatever.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Services (power etc) included in rent of $150pw,
Internet include, unlimited

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Sports
  • Television
About the occupants
I'm Pete and 60yo. Semi retired and work online from home. I am easy going with a good sense of humour and enjoy good conversation. I am a clean and reasonably tidy person and would expect anyone I shared with to pick up and clean after themselves. I can and do cook and happy to share cooking sometimes. I like things to be tidy, but not a tidy/cleaning nazi! Like to get a good night’s sleep
Compatible people
Good conversation, honesty, integrity, cleanliness, respect for others. Prefer someone seeking a quiet place. Students and Asians very welcome. Would prefer a gay housemate
There is no place for anti-discrimination - gender, race, sexual preference etc. Mutual respect is understood. Thus this place is gay/gay-friendly.
All (including me) will be expected to help with regular housekeeping chores so we have a clean and tidy place to live in.
Would like you to treat the house as your home and can have friends over as long as not too loud. Can have partner over to stay. Casual partners is fine – though needs some discussion.
Someone who will pay the bills on time.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Gay males
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog