profile image

Mr Nick M of Bayswater

Loading images...

Shared home in Bayswater

Map
Date available
22 Mar 2017 for 3 mths plus
Nearby facilities
  • Bus
  • Train
Home type
  • Freestanding house
Home size
  • 3 bedrooms
Living room furniture
  • Partly furnished home
Home features
  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
Off-street parking
  • Off-street parking available

Occupants summary

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
Pets
  • No cat or dog

Description of the home

A smart modern 3 bedroom house on May Street in Bayswater. It's just off Beaufort Street with short drives into Morley, Inglewood and Mt Lawley, and walking distance from bus stops and Meltham Train Station (Midland Line).

We're looking for a housemate to take our third bedroom, which has polished floorboards, a ceiling fan, a small study desk (which can be moved) and a wardrobe. The new housemate would also be welcome to make use of a same-sized room immediately next to their bedroom, which has a TV, couch and an extra storage unit (all of which can be used or moved). We have a large kitchen and a large front lounge room. We also have a secure garage that connects to the house.

Available bedrooms

1 Bedroom/s Available

Bedroom 1

Available
March 22, 2017
Size and furniture
Medium bedroom (double bed size). With or without a bed (double bed available).
Features and facilities
Shared bathroom, Built-in wardrobe, Ceiling fan, Desk available, Use of separate room
Rent and bond
Single person
$150 per week, excluding bills
Bond
No bond required
Availability period
Available for 3 Months to indefinite.
Other information
No entry
Bills and expenses
All bills are split three ways. Total phone and internet bills come to $75 per month ($25 per housemate). Power, gas and water bills are additional. The current housemates engage a cleaner once a month to clean the house at $114 per clean ($38 per housemate).

About this person

My name is Nick and I'm a 29 year old from Perth. I'm a full time stage actor and commercial voice over artist; this means my hours depend on my work at the time, and some of this is from home. I'm also studying a Graduate Certificate in Strategic Communication at UWA, part time. I tend to spend half the evenings per week at home and during quiet work periods I'll work from home. I tend to keep to the upstairs loft where my bedroom and study/relaxation area is. I rarely use the downstairs living room areas for recreation.

Other occupants

Hannah
Hannah is a musician who recently moved back to Perth from Melbourne.

Other information

Compatible people
Honesty, reliability, affability and friendliness, respect for others' space and good communication skills. All genders and sexualities welcome!
Description of pets
No entry
1457 Homes
4483 Flatmates
australia Australia

Start here to find a Share House or Flatmate

* To contact this person, if they're still available, sign-up to match with their location using your profile.