Bertram

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$160 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 December 2018 for 1 week to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
there is a TV available with the room, you will just have to provide your own stand for it (it is quite heavy). own private bathroom as well (not an en suite)

Home Description

Description of the home

I live on a quiet street in Bertram just outside of Kwinana (not as terrifying as you may think! :) with a beautiful park right across the road. Walking distance to transport, shops and parks. 2 minutes drive from freeway and bus stops are within walking distance.

Spacious freestanding house in Bertram. Features include; living area heating/air con, internet (NBN), dishwasher, clothes washer, storage room. Room for a (small-medium) car in enclosed garage. There are 2 bedrooms but one is currently occupied by my boyfriends gym equipment, there is also a study with a desk and office chair and bookcase available for use.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Internet is included in rent - utilities will be split straight down the middle (unless you are fifo in which case all bills are included in rent). solar power installed making power bills extremely cheap, even cheaper if you are power savvy.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Computers or Internet
  • Fashion
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
hello! I am an independent female looking for a responsible (FIFO preferred) person to rent a room and share house in my home.

i am very quiet and reserved i enjoy my own space, i am not looking for a loud party person to move in. If you are respectful and responsible please feel free to email/contact me.

My boyfriend also lives in the house, but he is currently working fifo 2 and 1, and is only at home maybe 4-5 days when hes back
Compatible people
My ideal flatmate would be a fifo worker but this isnt necessary. Must be a respectful, clean person. Not keen on a party person moving in as my work hours are full on and I'm not wanting heaps of randoms coming and going. I like my house to be tidy and clean so someone that knows how to clean up after themselves is a must.

I rarely have people over, and I'm super trustworthy.

Prefer non smoker but will accept smoking outside. I already have my own cat so prefer no pets.
Description of pets
I just have one cat who is very vocal but is quiet at night when she knows everyone is sleeping. she's super affectionate and loves cuddles.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog