Carlisle

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$100 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
16 December 2018 for 1 week to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
This room has a big window to let in the fresh air and plenty of light, but can be darkened with the wooden blinds. Wardrobe access. Bed can be moved in room to accommodate a small desk. Desk can be arranged on request.

Home Description

Description of the home

This little cottage offers a cosy room and relaxing surroundings both inside and out.

Only 5mins from Curtin University, 10mins from airports & city & 5 mins walk to train at Oats St Station. Parking available on property. Victoria Park strip with cafes, restaurants and shopping centre close by. Only a 10 minute walk to beautiful Tomato Lake where you can also enjoy a coffee with breakfast and lunch after a short stroll around the lake.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills included are power, water, internet and gas.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
My name is Lisa. In my travels over the years, I've been fortunate to have stayed with some wonderful people around this lovely world of ours. Now that I've returned home to beautiful Perth, I'd like to reciprocate and share my home with local or overseas visitors.

I'm always busy working one of several jobs and business interests that I'm involved in. I will be travelling interstate more this year for work so periods of time you'd have the place to yourself. When home I do like to kick back and enjoy my comfortable home. Always up for a chat or a glass of wine here and there.

My home can provide a tranquil and comfortable atmosphere which previous guests have all commented. Previous guests have ranged all ages which is never a problem given my easy going outlook.
Compatible people
If you're an easy going person, takes pride in their living surroundings and themselves and keeps things tidy that is a perfect start.
Description of pets
Currently there is only Lucy, an old grey cat who comes and goes via a cat door, but mostly lives outside.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog