Altona

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 March 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

We arelooking for a new housemate.

The house is huge and modern with each room having it’s own bathroom, which is great!
There is an outdoor courtyard to chill out in, with beachy plants and sandy coloured stones.
The oven is a great huge gas stove top, with electric oven.
Water pressure and central heating and cooling works great.
We use our garage for storage and I usually have my car in there during the week days. There is also lots of storage inside, with cupboards with shelves.

The bedroom is on the small size but can fit a queen bed comfortably.

The beach is 1km away - an easy 10 minute walk.
The train is 5 minutes walk away. Even less if you have to run for the train! ;)
The train is 28 minutes to Southern Cross. So a pretty easy and fast commute to work.
There are pizza shops, convenience stores, cafes nearby. Pier street is about 2k and has lots of cafes, restaurants and supermarkets.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

wifi including line charge is $33 a month.
Gas and electricity combined - on average $175 each quarter (more expensive over winter).
Water - $93 per year

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
We both work full time, and are pretty busy with our schedules.

Claire - Physio that works in the West. I'm very active, outdoorsy and into health and fitness. Quite friendly and chatty.

Rahel - is pretty laid back when she's home otherwise she's working or out and about at the gym, seeing family or socialising.
Compatible people
We'd like someone who is friendly, positive and fun. And able to be up for a chat here and there, also to help keep the house in order - it's pretty low maintenance :) Someone who can respect other's privacy and space.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog