Annerley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$360 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 February 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern 3 level townhouse in quiet street in Annerley.
Your queen size private air conditioned room has its own bathroom
Queen size Bed - sheets and bed linen supplied (if required)
Your own private ensuite with shower toilet and vanity
Large wardrobe with double sliding mirrored doors
Air conditioning in bedroom
Gorgeous large kitchen with fridge, gas cooker & microwave
Large Lounge
Stereo
Nice private courtyard where you can smoke outdoors if you are so inclined (Tanya smokes - but only outdoors).
The courtyard also has a BBQ, outdoor setting and clothes line.
Laundry with front loader washing machine

About 300m from Woolworths, Gym and Cafes.
1.5km to PA Hospital. Close to unis. Bus stop about 150m

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas and internet bill which are divided 3 ways.
Bond = 2 weeks rent
Plus first 2 weeks rent in advance (paid fortnightly)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Television
About the occupants
You will be sharing with 2 others - One flatemate still to arrive. My name is Tanya and I work casually as a Chef and study part time at Griffith University. I am quiet and like to potter in my potted garden. As a chef I do work some strange hours but I live in the down stairs part of the townhouse so this doesn't seem to disturb other flatemates. My other flatmates are moving on as one is going overseas and the other is looking to buy so will be staying until the lease ends.
Compatible people
We are open to anyone who is quiet and respectful - male or female, students, workers, retirees - all welcome.

Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or would like an inspection.
Cheers
Steve

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog