Auchenflower

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
1 bedder/studio
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 May 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

If you want your own private home in one of Brisbane's most popular inner city suburbs - without paying the cost of a 1 bedroom apartment then check this out.

Granny Flat: We have a gorgeous granny flat/studio available on the ground floor of our house that has a large open bedroom/living room, well-equipped kitchenette, and ensuite bathroom. The flat features private entrance, stylish timber floors, modern bathroom, large desk, and timber deck overlooking a huge grassy back yard.

The apartment is fully furnished - right down to TV, stereo, blender, crockery and linen. All you need are your clothes.

It's three blocks from Rosalie village, two blocks from Milton shops, a walk to the Wesley Hospital and 30 minutes walk to the city. The suburb has a really friendly vibe.

We can arrange resident's permit for this quiet street.

We are both older professionals, no children, and looking for a mature tidy person who is friendly, respectful of others, non smoker and wants an independent life -- but happy to say hello when we bump into each other. Sorry no pets allowed. Ideally looking for a professional 30+ or a very quiet student.

We are a quiet couple who love camping and tennis. On weekends you may find us pottering around the garden (trying hard to create green thumbs) or hitting the beach.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

No other bills. We will cover them in the rent.

Occupants Description

This home doesn't have any occupants at the moment.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog