Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
8 August 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Electric panel heater
Off-Street parking available

Home Description

Description of the home

Large apartment on Grange Road in Alphington, with three bedrooms, large open living space with balcony, and bathroom with bath, double sink and laundry area.

Great view from the balcony of the CBD, 10min walk from Alphington or Fairfield train stations, and a quick walk from the Station Street shopping strip and Darebin Parklands.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

3-way split of water & electricity, broadband internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm Patrick, 38, running a small restaurant in Fitzroy. I work an inhuman number of hours, so you'll mostly see me racing out the door in the morning or losing consciousness on my return late at night. I like to keep it pretty quiet and relaxed at home, listening to music or podcasts, or staring blankly at home shopping on the telly. I love a good chat, the more ridiculous the better.
I don't cook much at home, as I tend to eat at work most nights. I don't drink, but don't mind at all if you do.

Jake is 29, works locally weekdays, and spends most weekends with family outside of Melbourne. Down to earth and loves a good chat over a beer or two.
Compatible people
Generally get along better with people who are open and enjoy the odd chat, time permitting I'm a pop culture fanatic and tend to be more comfortable on the blacker, weirder end of the spectrum. Think Black Mirror/League of Gentlemen and you've pretty much worked me out!
Description of pets
I'll be looking after the cat, Ollie, Christmas (ish). Until then other cats might not be a good idea, but I'm more than happy to take on one after that, or get one of my own.
Ollie is a 4yr old ginger champion, he's very relaxed and loves a cuddle. He'll probably tell you he hasn't been fed, but he most probably has been :-\ He provides EXCELLENT couch company and winter warmth!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog