Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$400 per week (includes bills)
Couple$450 per week (includes bills)
Date available
16 March 2019 for 4 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Large built ins with mirrors and heaps of storage. Room has large direct entry to private outdoor covered area of patio. Room is furnished but if you have your own stuff we can work that out no probs. The ensuite has a bath as well as a shower. Any other questions I'm happy to answer.

Home Description

Description of the home

Immaculately maintained and incredibly spacious apartment with large outdoor entertaining area. Large kitchen with seated breakfast bar, complete with all appliances, white goods etc and quality equipment throughout. Gas stove. Tiled indoor dining area with table. Lounge is large and super comfy too, fully furnished and with large L shape sofa, TV, dining table etc. I have Netflix and Fox Sports News. Loads of storage throughout the house with a walk in storage room as well. Brand new paint and carpet throughout also.

The private courtyard is huge and fab as an entertaining area. We also have the whole top floor as a communal area with BBQ, shaded seating and great views though I have never used this as our entertaining area is so big.

Two train stations within 10 min walk and a choice of cafes, pubs, wine bars and great eats etc in the immediate vicinity.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Gas and water are included. Internet and electricity we would share. Internet $20 each /month. Electricity approximately $20 each per month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Matt and I am from England. I am 39 and currently work as a teacher and sports coach. I work a 6 day week in term times and usually go away in the holidays (as teachers get great hols!). I like to keep active and generally get up early to exercise though have been known to press snooze occasionally. In the evenings I usually catch up with friends or with a bit of TV.
Compatible people
I am very easy going, clean, reliable and want my new flatmate to feel at home here.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog